Extra: It’s Dinner Time!!

You are enthusiastically invited to join us on Sunday, January 19th

at the Marriott Grand Hotel

for the greatest and grandest tradition
in Cardinals Nation;

the 62nd annual St. Louis Baseball Writers’ Dinner.

Red Schoendienst Medal for Invaluable Service to Baseball: 
2020 Hall of Fame Inductee, Ted Simmons

J.G. Taylor Spink Award as the St. Louis Baseball Man of the Year: Jack Flaherty

Branch Rickey Award for Innovation in the Game of Baseball: Bill James

Stockton / Broeg Award for Outstanding Achievement in Baseball: Mike Shildt, Paul Goldschmidt, & Kolten Wong

Hyland / Hummel Award for Special Achievement in Sport: Tom Stillman and Bobby Plager

2018/2019 Stanley Cup Champion
St. Louis Blues

Herman / Ostermeier Award for Cardinals Rookie of the Year: Dakota Hudson, Tommy Edman, & Giovanny Gallegos

Brian P. & Bob Burnes Award for “Nostalgia”: Will “The Thrill” Clark

Cathie Burnes Beebe Award for “Excellence in Women’s Athletics”: Carolyn Kindle Betz, MLS4TheLou

Carolyn Kindle Betz and her MLS Ownership Group teammates. Not pictured: Andy Taylor and Jim Kavanaugh

The Bob Bauman “Physical Comeback” Award: Dexter Fowler

The Daryl Kile Award: Paul Goldschmidt

Harry Mitauer “Good Guy” Award: Mark DeJohn

Cardinals Minor League Player of the Year: Dylan Carlson

Cardinals Minor League Pitcher of the Year: Angel Rondon

The 62nd annual
St. Louis Baseball Writers’ Dinner

Sunday, January 19, 2020
Marriott Grand Hotel
800 Washington Ave, St. Louis, MO 63101

Individual Reserved Tickets: $250, $150
Table of 10: $2,500 or $1,500
Tickets available online at MetroTix.com
or by calling 314.534.1111
Please call MetroTix to select your favorite table or seats.
All Seating is reserved.

The Athletic is offering a 7-day free trial + 40% off an annual subscription with each St. Louis BBWAA Dinner ticket purchased.
Redemption codes will be provided on your confirmation from MetroTix or use the URL provided under their logo.

Parking: Valet on Washington Ave. – $12 / Garage – $7
Doors Open: 5:00pm
General Reception: 5:00pm – 6:15pm
Ballroom Doors Open: 6:00pm
Dinner: 6:15pm

*Please call St. Louis BBWAA (314.662.1702) for special dietary requests

Tickets can also be purchased by mailing a check to:
St. Louis Chapter BBWAA Charitable Foundation
2721 S. Kingshighway
St. Louis, MO 63139

Please note: Tables or seats reserved via check are subject to best available options. If you would like to select your seat, you must call MetroTix to reserve your tickets via phone or their web site.

The 2019 Dinner will be our 62nd annual gala and is organized as a benefit to raise money for journalism and communications scholarships at regional universities and the Rick Hummel Internship at the St. Louis Post-Dispatch.

2019 St. Louis BBWAA Dinner Hilights

Copyright © 2014-2019 St. Louis Baseball Writers' Association Foundation All Rights Reserved.