EXTRA: St. Louis Baseball Writers’ Chapter Is Proud to Announce the “Ball Talk” Podcast

Join members of the STL BBWAA chapter for the smartest conversation in baseball for the Best Fans in Baseball! The inaugural episode of St. Louis Baseball Writers’ Ball Talk – exclusively available here without subscription – features Ben Frederickson from the St. Louis Post-Dispatch, Katie Woo from The Athletic & guest BBWAA member Scott Miller from San Diego.

A new episode will drop approximately every other week throughout the regular season, postseason and into the offseason. That’s 16 episodes in all!

These conversations will feature a rotating group of panelists, including: Derrick Goold, Rick Hummel, Zach Silver, Katie Woo, Jeff Jones, Ben Frederickson, Benjamin Hochman, Brendan Schaeffer and Ryan Fagan. Tom Ackerman of KMOX will serve as host, and we’ll have a guest member from another BBWAA chapter join each episode.

We invite you to subscribe with a small tax-deductible donation to the St. Louis BBWAA Foundation that will help fund sports journalism scholarships to regional universities like the University of Missouri and Saint Louis University.

Full-season subscribers will have an opportunity to submit topics and questions for future episodes, and they will receive early access to purchase tickets for the 2022 St. Louis Baseball Writers Dinner, to be held on Jan. 16, 2022.

• Full Season Subscription (16 episodes) – $20

• First Half-Season Subscription (May-July) – $12

• Second-Half Season Subscription (Aug.-Dec.) – $12

• Walk-Up / Per Episode – $3

The St. Louis BBWAA is proud to report that planning for one of the greatest traditions in the Mound City, the annual St. Louis Baseball Writers’ Dinner, is underway!! 

We hope you – and everyone throughout Cardinals Nation – stay safe and healthy. We look forward to welcoming everyone back to the 63rd annual dinner in January 2022 for what will be a celebration of baseball for the ages!!

Copyright © 2014-2019 St. Louis Baseball Writers' Association Foundation All Rights Reserved.